back to top
JammuCongress condemns Govt for compromising security of Amarnath Yatries

Congress condemns Govt for compromising security of Amarnath Yatries


Tawi, July 11: The District Congress Committee (Urban) Jammu under the leadership of its president   Anil Chopra held a strong protest demonstration at Press Club Jammu, today against the failure of Government to provide security to Amarnath Yatries. Hundreds of congress workers carrying play cards in their hands assembled at Press Club Jammu. Amidst chanting slogans against Centre and State Governments for their utter failure to provide adequate security to the Amernath Yataries, they burnt the effigy of government. Speaking on the occasion Mr. Anil Chopra said that peaceful conduct of Shri amaranth Yatra is the duty of both Centre and State Govt. but it was unfortunate that both the governments  are working directionless and miserable failed to protect the lives and property of the common man and  become mute spectators when the thousands of Amarnath Yatries are facing great hardships.He further said that the State coalition government  has  failed to provide the basic amenities of life  such as ration, drinking water and electric power to the people and to divert the attention of the people from these basic issues, this Govt. has done a blunder by bringing amendment No.7 to the State Panchayat Raj Act in order to dilute the powers of the grass root level democratic institution.Mr. Chopra appealed to the people to maintain communal  harmony and traditional brotherhood at all costs.Prominent among those who participated in the protest demonstration included S/Shri B. B. Gupta,  Madan Lal Malagar, Dr. Ramakant Khajuria,   J. L. Kaul, , S. Parveen Singh, Pawan Sharma, Naresh Maini, Smt. Chanchal Popli, Joginder Chib, Rajinder Jamwal,  Gourav Chopra,  Ashwani Honda, Pawan Dev Singh, Ravinder Singh, Rajesh Sharma, Parshotam Mehra, Jatin Bashest, Nand Kishore Gandotra,Ms. Tamana, David Camres, Kiriti Gupta, C. L. Bhatti, Daljit Singh, Kartar Singh, Ricky Dalotra, Gautam Choudhary, Satish Sharma, Gurdeep Singh,S. Rajinder Singh, Ganesh Dass, Raman Sharma, Tarseam Khajuria, Raj Kumar Sodhi, Om Parkash, Parshotam Khajuria, Jatin Vashist, Vijay Sharma, Parveen Basotra, Bharat Bushan, Nageshwar Narayan, Janmeet Singh, Bodh Raj Sharma, Kartar Singh, Sandeep Dogra, Jatinder Singh, Dev Raj, Shashi Kumar, Ch. Maqbool , Showqat, Cameres David, Davinder Singh, Suresh Dogra, Smt. Sheelu Devi,  Paradip Singh & others.

The Northlines is an independent source on the Web for news, facts and figures relating to Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh and its neighbourhood.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:


More like this

Jammu witness heavy rainfall; elderly woman dies

Normal life affected; Fresh snowfall in higher reaches, Sgr-Jmu...

Heavy rains keep people away from polling booths

Amir Tantray Kathua/Udhampur/Doda, Apr 19: The erratic weather conditions with intermittent...

LG Sinha calls for an approach towards skill development

Jammu Tawi, Apr 19: Lieutenant Governor Manoj Sinha on...

Voters of ‘silent hamlet’ cast ballots for basic amenities

Jammu Tawi, Apr 19: The residents of Dhadkahi, known...