back to top
JammuJammu Kashmir Premier League T20 Azhar, Akshay script 7 runs victory...

Jammu Kashmir Premier League T20 Azhar, Akshay script 7 runs victory for Magray XI


NL Corresspondent

, Dec 12: Magray XI remained better off Media XI Club Jammu to register 7 runs victory in the ongoing Premier League (JKPL) T20 cricket tournament being played at Maulana Azad Cricket Stadium, here today.

Winning the toss, Magray XI skipper Sufi Iftiar opted to bat first and posted a challenging 130/10 runs on the scoreboard in the stipulated 18 overs.

For Magray XI, Azhar Sheikh (29) and Niaz Ali (22) were the top scorers for Media XI Tosif Khanday (4-0-22-4) remained the pick of the bowlers meanwhile Dev Thakur (3-0-20-2) and Ashu Kumar (3-0-27-1) were amongst the wickets.

In reply, Media XI had a sluggish start as opener Sachin (0) departed cheaply, Manish Sharma (34), Tosif Khanday (27) and Naveen Koul (25) played exceptionally but could not pull it off as the Media XI were restricted on 123/8 in the stipulated 18 overs thus lost the match by 7 runs.

For Magray XI, Akshay (4-0-28-3) remained the pick of the bowlers while Mohd Farooq (4-0-16-2) and Sachin Thakur (4-0-19-1) were amongst wickets.

Later, Akshay from the Magray XI was declared as Player of the Match for his outstanding performance with the ball.

Ramesh Choudhary social worker was chief guest on the occasion



The Northlines is an independent source on the Web for news, facts and figures relating to Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh and its neighbourhood.

Share post:


More like this

Three Cheers for Three Years of Awaam Ki Awaaz!

LG congratulates the people of J&K for their...

Exclusive: CRS Embarks On Railway Line Inspection in J&K!

SRINAGAR, June 16:  Commissioner of Railways Safety (CRS) D...

17 Heartwarming Voice Messages from Fallen Hero’s Son Will Melt Your Heart

Anantnag (J&K), Jun 16: In a heart-wrenching tale of...

HM Amit Shah to review situation in Jammu and Kashmir, Amarnath Yatra preparedness

Union Home Minister Amit Shah is scheduled to hold...