back to top
IndiaUnion Minister S Jaishankar and political leaders cast votes

Union Minister S Jaishankar and political leaders cast votes


New Delhi, May 25: President Droupadi Murmu cast her vote in the New Delhi Lok Sabha constituency on Saturday, officials said.
Murmu reached the polling booth at Dr Rajendra Prasad Kendriya Vidyalaya, inside the President's Estate, around 9 am, they said.

After voting, Murmu held up her inked finger as she posed for for media persons outside the polling booth, which was decorated in pink and white colours.
Voting for seven constituencies of Delhi — Chandni Chowk, North East Delhi, East Delhi, New Delhi, North West Delhi, West Delhi and South Delhi — began at 7 am.
Murmu, who hails from Odisha, was sworn in as the 15th President of on July 25, 2022.
She received her new voter identification card with the updated address on November 28 last year. Her old voter ID carried her Odisha address. (Agencies)

The Northlines is an independent source on the Web for news, facts and figures relating to Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh and its neighbourhood.

Share post:


More like this

J&K’s CSIR-IIIM Collaborates with Uttar Pradesh Company!

Jammu, Jun 15: CSIR-Indian Institute of Integrative Medicine (CSIR-IIIM),  Jammu entered...

Miraculous recovery: 10 Critically Injured Survivors Discharged After Reasi Terror Attack!

JAMMU, Jun 15: Six life-saving surgeries were performed on...

Karnataka government increases fuel prices; Citizens to bear higher costs of commuting and goods

Karnataka government led by Chief Minister Siddaramaiah of the...

Security forces launched search operations in Sidhra area of Jammu

Jammu : Security forces have launched search operations in...