back to top
    Latest NewsPema Khandu Sworn In As Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister For Third Term

    Pema Khandu Sworn In As Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister For Third Term


    Itanagar, Jun 13: BJP leader Pema Khandu took oath as the chief minister of Arunachal Pradesh for the third consecutive term on June 13.
    Mr. Khandu, the MLA of Mukto, was sworn in by Governor KT Parnaik in the presence of Union Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP president JP Nadda, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma and Sikkim Chief Minister Prem Singh Tamang, among others.
    Eleven other MLAs were also sworn in as ministers at the function held in the Dorjee Khandu State Convention Centre. Among them were Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein, former assembly speaker PD Sona, BJP state president Biyuram Wahge, and Dasanglu Pul, the widow of former Chief Minister Kalikho Pul.
    While Dasanglu Pul is the lone woman minister, the new cabinet has eight fresh faces.
    The portfolios would be allocated later in the day, following which the first cabinet meeting of the new government would be held, officials said.
    The BJP returned to power in this northeastern state for the third time in a row, winning 46 seats in the 60-member assembly. (Agencies)

    The Northlines is an independent source on the Web for news, facts and figures relating to Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh and its neighbourhood.

    Share post:


    More like this

    Mild Earthquake Hits Jammu And Kashmir’s Kishtwar

    JAMMU, July 20: A 3.5 magnitude earthquake jolted Jammu...

    SC To Hear On July 22 Plea To Seize Money Received By Political Parties Under Electoral Bonds Scheme

    New Delhi, Jul 20: The Supreme Court is scheduled...

    Technological dependence has its drawbacks, says CJI Chandrachud

    Madurai (Tamil Nadu), Jul 20: Chief Justice of India...

    Parliament’s Monsoon Session begins Monday; Union Budget on July 23

    NEW DELHI, July 20: Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman will...