back to top
LadakhLok Sabha Elections | Ladakh PC Records Over 21.87 % Voter Turnout...

Lok Sabha Elections | Ladakh PC Records Over 21.87 % Voter Turnout Till 11:00 AM


, MAY 20: With polling underway in the fifth phase across  Ladakh Parliamentary Constituency, voters are turning out in large numbers to cast their votes.
According to reports issued by the Chief Electoral Officer,  Ladakh, 21.87 per cent votes have been polled in Ladakh PC upto 11:00 am.

The three candidates contesting in Ladakh are Tashi Gyalson from BJP, Tsering Namgyal from Congress, and an Independent candidate, Haji Hanifa Jan, backed by rebels from the Conference (NC) and Congress.
Although the bloc alliance had designated the Ladakh seat to Congress, internal rebellion has undermined the agreement.
The BJP won this seat in 2014 and 2019.
In 2014, BJP candidate Thupstan Chhewang won in a four-way race. In 2019, BJP candidate Jamyang Tsering Namgayal won among four candidates, including Rigzin Spalbar from Congress and independents Sajjad Kargili and Haji Asgar Ali Karbalai from .

The Northlines is an independent source on the Web for news, facts and figures relating to Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh and its neighbourhood.

Share post:


More like this

LG Sinha Pledges Unwavering Commitment to J&K’s Prosperous Future!

Union Minister for Road Transport and Highways, Nitin...

PM Modi and US NSA Forge Stronger Strategic Partnership!

New Delhi, Jun 17: India is committed to further...

DHSK Ramps Up Security for Amarnath Yatra 2024, Unveils Plans

JAMMU, Jun 17: On the direction of Secretary, Health...

Nitin Gadkari Announces Start of Rs 4,000-Crore Tunnel In J&K

JAMMU, Jun 17: The NHAI will begin work on...