back to top
Latest NewsBiennial Rajya Sabha Elections In 56 Seats Across 15 States Scheduled For...

Biennial Rajya Sabha Elections In 56 Seats Across 15 States Scheduled For February 27: EC


New Delhi, Jan 29: Biennial elections to fill 56 seats across 15 states in the Rajya Sabha will be held on February 27, the Election Commission said on Monday.
While 50 members retire on April 2, six do so on April 3, the Election Commission said.
The states from where members are retiring are Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, , Pradesh, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Odisha and Rajasthan.

The Northlines is an independent source on the Web for news, facts and figures relating to Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh and its neighbourhood.

Share post:


More like this

Excise ‘scam’: Delhi court reserves order on bail pleas of AAP leader Manish Sisodia

New Delhi, Apr 20: A court here on Saturday...

India set for major overhaul of criminal justice system with new laws: CJI

New Delhi, Apr 20: Chief Justice of India (CJI)...

On T20 World Cup Selection, Sanjay Manjrekar Warns India Selectors Against Snubbing This Star

New Delhi, Apr 20: Former India batter Sanjay Manjrekar...