back to top
JammuRohit retained president of CABJK

Rohit retained president of CABJK


NL Corresspondent


, Feb 28: Association for Blind Jammu and (CABJK) has retained cricketer, Rohit Sharma of RS Pura as its president in an election meeting held recently.

The members present also re-elected Ajay Kumar from Billawar in district Kathua as general secretary. Other office bearers elected included Akash Dhar, senior Vice President (Kupwara);  Irfan Ahmed Mir, vice president (Pulwama);

Abdul Raqib, secretary (Jammu) and Imam Hussain, treasurer (Jammu). Executive Committee Members:  Sukhdev (Bishnah, Jammu); Saddam Hussein (Reasi) and Nawaz Ahmad Khan (Anantnag). “The election saw enthusiastic participation from members. We look forward to work for the spread of our activities in the entire J&K with more activities at the district level. The Association also expect cricketers to work hard to achieve higher goals,” said general secretary, Ajay Kumar.

The Northlines is an independent source on the Web for news, facts and figures relating to Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh and its neighbourhood.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:


More like this

Shah Visited Kashmir To Direct BJP, Its ‘Proxies’ On Defeating National Conference: Omar Abdullah

SRINAGAR, May 18: Union home minister Amit Shah visited...

J&K | Stop Harassing People During Elections: Ghulam Nabi Azad

Srinagar, May 18: Democratic Progressive Azad Party (DPAP) Chairman...

Establish New Battalions Of NCC In Jammu And Kashmir: DG NCC

SRINAGAR, May 18: Director General National Cadet Corps (NCC)...

J&K | Restrictions Imposed Ahead Of Lok Sabha General Elections In Kupwara

J&K | Restrictions Imposed Ahead Of Lok Sabha General...