back to top
SportsLegend Masters Inter-State Veteran T20 Cricket C’ship begins:Vidharbh Veterans, VCAJK team won...

Legend Masters Inter-State Veteran T20 Cricket C’ship begins:
Vidharbh Veterans, VCAJK team won their respective ties


NL Corresspondent

Tawi: Legend Masters Inter-state Veteran T20 Championship was inaugurated on Thursday by Brig Anil Gupta Member Administration J&K Cricket Association who was accompanied by Mohd. Haneef, Chief Sports Officer, J&K Sports Council, Ashish Singh, President, K S Jamwal, sr. Vice President, Vivek Suri General Secretary, Veteran Cricket Association J&K. The tournament is being sponsored by Horizon Group, Emcure, Batra Group, AA Agencies and is being driven by AM Hyundai. The tournament is being organized by Veteran Cricket Association J&K under the aegis of Board for Veteran Cricket in . Brig. Anil Gupta appreciated the efforts of Veteran Cricket Association J&K for organizing such a tournament in City of Temples Jammu in which teams from Board President Veterans Mumbai, Vidharbh Veterans, IFCR North and team of Veteran Cricket Association J&K is participating. He added that such inter state tournaments will promote of Veteran tournaments in Jammu.
Muhammad Haneef while interacting with senior players of different teams said that Sports Council is always ready to support such tournaments in future too.
In first match of the day, Vidharbh Veterans beats Board President Veterans Mumbai by 81 runs
Abhishek Choudhary of Vidharbh Veterans won the toss and elected to bat first scored 115 runs in 20 overs loosing 98 wickets. Vikram Batra and Rahul Thakur scored 45 & 27 runs respectively. From Board President Veterans Mumbai Ravirraj and Subodh took 4 & 3 wickets each.
Chasing a modest target of 116 to win, Board President Veterans Mumbai was bundled out for 34 runs. Mangeesh, Kranti, Preshit shared 2 wickets each while Rishi, Manish and Prashant took 1 wicket each.
In 2nd match of the day, host Veterans Cricket Association J&K team crushed IFCR Veterans North by 98 runs. Vivek Suri Captain of VCAJK won the toss and elected to bat and scored 160 runs in stipulated 20 overs. Rajesh Salhotra Amit Kumar & Sunil Bali scored 31, 23& 18 respectively. For IFCR NORTH Veterans Harh & Surender took 3 & 2 wickets respectively. Chasing a daunting total of 161 runs to win, IFCR North Veterans were all out on 62 runs. Suresh & Jameel scored 20 & 14 runs respectively.

The Northlines is an independent source on the Web for news, facts and figures relating to Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh and its neighbourhood.

Share post:


More like this

How India can mimic Australia’s plan of relying on slow cutters to succeed against Bangladesh

Slow Cutters and Sluggish Pitches - India's Key to...

Lionel Messi hints at retirement after Argentina’s defense of Copa America crown

Messi's Finishing Touches - Football Star Hints at Retirement...

Australia and India take early leads in T20 World Cup Super 8 groups

Australia and India keep topping T20 World Cup Super...

Rashid Khan shines in vain as India defeat Afghanistan again in T20 World Cup clash

"Rashid Khan Shines as India Triumph Over Afghanistan" Afghanistan came...