back to top
JammuLegend Masters Inter-state Veteran T20 Cricket Championship: VCAJK team, BPV Mumbai win...

Legend Masters Inter-state Veteran T20 Cricket Championship: VCAJK team, BPV Mumbai win their respective ties


NL Corresspondent

Tawi:  Veteran Association J&K registered their consecutive victory over Vidharbh Veterans whereas Board President Veterans Mumbai beats IFCR North Veterans in ongoing Legend Masters Inter-state Veteran T20 Cricket Championship being held at MA Stadium Jammu. Akhil Mahajan a leading promoter and owner of AA Agencies was Chief Guest at the match. The tournament is being organised by Veteran Cricket Association J&K under the aegis of Board for Veteran Cricket in . The tournament is supported by Horizon Group, Emcure, Batra Group, AA Agencies and is being driven by AM Hyundai.  In first match Rajpal Singh of IFCR North Veterans won the toss and elected to bat but they were restricted to 87 for 9 wickets in stipulated 20 overs. For Board President Veterans Mumbai Raviraj Dhuri took the first Hat trick of the tournament and took 4 wickets. Samir Shah took 3 wickets whereas Subodh & Milind Mohite shared 1 wicket each. For IFCR North Veterans Jameel Rehmn scored 35 runs.  Board President Veterans Mumbai chased the tchasedin 16 over losing 3 wickets. Pradeep Kshirsagar played a  Captains knock of 39 runs and was ably supported by Ashish Redij. For IFCR North Veterans Anand Sharma took 2 wickets and Suresh took 1 wickets. Samir Shah of Board President Veterans Mumbai was declared Man of the Match.

In second match of the day, Veteran Cricket Association J&K beats Vidharbh Veterans in a keenly contested match by 13 runs. Vivek Suri Captain of Veteran Cricket Association J&K win the toss and elected to bats first and his decision was backed up by the opening pair of Surinder Kachroo & Rajeshwar Slathia as they shared 56 runs partnership for the first wicket. Surinder Kachroo scored first 59 of the tournament and VCAJK scored 162 runs in stipulated 20 overs. Imran, Rajeshwar and Faheem scored 32, 24,  22 respectively for the team. For Vidharbh Veterans Manish Gaur took 3 wickets whereas Vikram Batra and Preshit shared 1 wicket.

Chasing 163 runs to win, Vidharbh Veterans started on an attacking note and Rahul Thakur led the run chase and they were 91 runs in 10 over & were cruising along for a victory. But good bowling changes by Vivek Suri paid dividends as Faheem Tak & Vicky Raina gave crucial breaks at regular intervals and VCAJK bowled out Vidharbh Veterans on 149 runs. Faheem & Vicky shared 3 wickets whereas Rajesh took 2 and Surinder took 1 wicket. For Vidharbh Veterans Rahul scored 55 runs and Vikram Batra scored 28 runs. Faheem Tak of VCAJK was declared Man of the Match.



The Northlines is an independent source on the Web for news, facts and figures relating to Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh and its neighbourhood.

Share post:


More like this

J&K | One Terrorist Body Recovered In Ongoing Anti-Infiltration Operation In Uri

SRINAGAR, Jun 23: The dead body of a terrorist...

LG Sinha Takes Charge: Leads Security and Development Meeting

Reviews preparations for Shri Amarnath Ji Yatra Jammu, June...

Four Junior Staff Nurses Suspended In J&K’s Ramban

JAMMU, June 22: The Medical Superintendent of District Hospital...

Dramatic Showdown Along LoC Ends in Victory, Terrorists Routed

JAMMU, June 22: Two terrorists were believed to be...