back to top
IndiaEight security personnel suspended for Security Breach

Eight security personnel suspended for Security Breach


New Delhi, Dec 14: Eight security personnel have been suspended for the security breach in Parliament, sources said on Thursday.

Those suspended belong to various security agencies who were on deputation for Parliament security.

Sources identified them as Rampal, Arvind, Vir Das, Ganesh, Anil, Pradeep, Vimitt and Narendra.

“Though they are on deputation for Parliament security, their cadre controlling authority is the organisation they represent and not the Lok Sabha Secretariat,” a functionary said.

Personnel from the Delhi Police and CRPF are deployed to frisk those entering the complex as well as the building.

The Northlines is an independent source on the Web for news, facts and figures relating to Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh and its neighbourhood.

Share post:


More like this

Jailed Gangster Jayesh Pujari Raises Pro-Pakistan Slogans, Faces Uproar in Court

Belagavi (Karnataka), June 12:Jailed gangster Jayesh Pujari allegedly raised...

Woman Conspires to ‘Supari’ Kill Father-in-Law for INR 300 Crore Inheritance

Chandigarh, June 12:A woman allegedly plotted a contract killing...

Mohan Charan Majhi Makes History as Odisha’s First BJP Chief Minister

Bhubaneswar, June 12:Four-time MLA and tribal leader Mohan Charan...