back to top
JammuCongress confident to return to power in J&K: Mir

Congress confident to return to power in J&K: Mir


NL Correspondent

, Jan 08: JKPCC Chief G A Mir Tuesday said that Congress is strong enough in all three regions to emerge out as single largest party and would return to power in the next assembly elections in the state. Addressing a meeting of Pradesh Congress Committee attended by senior leaders including District Presidents of Jammu Province here today, Mir said that Congress is a vibrant political force in all three regions of the state and would emerge victorious and single largest party in the next elections.
The PCC meet Chaired by G.A. Mir reviewed party's poll preparedness beside took stock of the latest developments and overall political scenario in the state.
Addressing on the occasion, Mir expressed confidence that party would emerge stronger in all three regions of the State and would be single largest party in next assembly elections and return to power in the State. Congress is the only secular force having great acceptability in all sections and three regions, as people have realized that congress alone can ensure equal share and equitable development to three regions and all parts of the state. Exhorting the party cadres to seek decisive mandate from the people for the party, PCC Chief said that Congress will choose the deserving candidates and give a tough fight in each constituency to come out victorious for the formation of the government in the state.
The meeting was attended by Former Dy. CM Tara Chand, Former Ministers & vice Presidents PCC Mula Ram, Raman Bhalla, G.M. Saroori, R. S. Chib, M. S. Niaz, Suman Bhagat, Th. Balwan Singh, Ravinder Sharma, Th. Manmohan Singh, Rajnish Sharma, Ex-MLAs Ch. Mohd. Akram, Th. Shiv dev Singh, Ashok Sharma, Ashok Dogra, Jagdish Raj Spolia, G.L. Chalotra, Prof. Gharu Ram Bhagat, DCC Presidents:- Shabir Ahmed Khan (Rajouri), S. Manjit Singh, Ch. Abdul Ghani (Poonch), K.C. Bhagat- Ex-MLA (Udhampur), Vikram Malhotra (Jammu Urban), Hari Singh Chib (Jammu (R) ), Mohinder Parihar (Kishtwar), Farooq Katoch (Ramban), Iqbal Malik (Darhal), M.K. Bhardwaj, Shashi Sharma, Subash Bhagat, Pankaj Dogra, Ch. Zaffarullah, S. Rajinder Singh (Poonch).

The Northlines is an independent source on the Web for news, facts and figures relating to Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh and its neighbourhood.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:


More like this

Samsung launches Neo QLED 8K, Neo QLED 4K & OLED TVs

Jammu Tawi:Samsung, India’s largest consumer electronics company, today announced...

Haier India introduces S800QT QLED Series

Jammu Tawi: Haier Appliances India, the No.1 global major...

Prof Dr Robert Zeiser receives DKMS Mechtild Harf Science Award 2024

Jammu Tawi: The DKMS Stiftung Leben Spenden honored Professor...

GAME, SIDBI successfully complete first NBFC Growth Accelerator Progcohort

Jammu Tawi:  Small Industries Development Bank of India (SIDBI)...