back to top
Latest NewsAAP releases list of 8 candidates for Lok Sabha election in Punjab,...

AAP releases list of 8 candidates for Lok Sabha election in Punjab, includes 5 cabinet ministers


Chandigarh, Mar 14: The Aam Aadmi Party on Thursday released a list of eight  for the Lok Sabha election in , fielding five cabinet ministers.

Cabinet minister Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal has been fielded from Amritsar, Laljit Singh Bhullar from Khadoor Sahib, Gurmeet Singh Khudian from Bathinda, Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer from Sangrur and Balbir Singh from Patiala.

Jalandhar MP Sushil Rinku has been fielded from the same seat.

The party named Gurpreet Singh GP its candidate from Fatehgarh Sahib. Singh, a former Congress MLA from Bassi Pathana, had recently joined the AAP.

Punjabi actor Karamjeet Anmol has been fielded from Faridkot.

Punjab has 13 parliamentary seats.

The Northlines is an independent source on the Web for news, facts and figures relating to Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh and its neighbourhood.

Share post:


More like this

Excise ‘scam’: Delhi court reserves order on bail pleas of AAP leader Manish Sisodia

New Delhi, Apr 20: A court here on Saturday...

India set for major overhaul of criminal justice system with new laws: CJI

New Delhi, Apr 20: Chief Justice of India (CJI)...

On T20 World Cup Selection, Sanjay Manjrekar Warns India Selectors Against Snubbing This Star

New Delhi, Apr 20: Former India batter Sanjay Manjrekar...